Workout Dedication

Do you have the dedication to your workouts you need to? How do you know if you are dedicated to your workouts? Do you workout in spurts and then quit? Do you skip a workout if you need to meet a repair guy at home and find that as an excuse not to workout? I’ve been there and I’ve done it.  I’ve gone through time periods where I was extremely dedicated.

 

Before I had the kids it was much easier to workout by going on bike rides or lifting weights with either my brother or my husband. I was much better at watching what I ate and working out on a regular schedule. It did help that I had someone to workout with me to hold me accountable.

After I had my kids I was trying to eat better and workout but I didn’t feel I had the time or the energy. I committed to using one of my first Beachbody programs I bought Turbo Jam. I was dropping weight and enjoyed moving to the music. And by workout out I had more energy and felt better. I committed to the workout program and stayed dedicated. After the program was over I only exercised a few times a week and then started the program again. I could see that not only the weight was dropping but so were the inches and I was getting tone. I wanted to continue the fun and make it more entertaining so I bought Wii programs for working out. No success with them because I didn’t have nearly as much fun.

The Beachbody Programs have kept me motivated. I’ve used Slim In 6, Great Body Guaranteed, Turbo Jam, Insanity, Hip Hop Abs, Turbo Fire, Body Gospel, and the latest and greatest Focus T25.

 

Leave a Reply

