Unique Shakeology Recipes

Okay, as I said before that I was looking forward to my few days that I was on a ‘soft foods’ diet because of wisdom teeth getting pulled.  Still very thankful I had Shakeology for a healthy soft foods diet alternative to yogurt and ice cream.  I found some new Shakeology recipes that I will be using on a regular basis.  Of course I had not been very adventurous before testing recipes I found, but I figured why not?

My New Favorite!

Chocolate Mocha Iced Coffee

I have made iced coffee in the past and combined my iced coffee with Shakeology.  Now when I mix my iced coffee I make a gallon at a time.

  • 2 pots of brewed coffee
  • 1 cup sugar – mix with brewed coffee while hot
  • cool coffee
  • add 2 cups of favorite flavored creamer (Chocolate Carmel is my favorite)
  • add 1/4 cup carmel flavoring (optional: also use any flavoring of your choice)

Once that is mixed you can add 16oz of the iced coffee mix and a few ice cubes to taste with one scoop of Chocolate Shakeology.

Orange-Chocolate Shake

I admit this sounded very strange to me but it is now a new favorite of mine.

  • 8oz of Orange Juice
  • 1 banana
  • Ice Cubes to taste
  • 1 scoop of Shakeology

Mix together in a blender and enjoy!

Now I did read great reviews on a Chocolate Shakeology with Vanilla Extract and I didn’t taste the Vanilla Extract and I tried it again adding more Vanilla Extract and it just wasn’t working for me.  I guess I’m really not a Vanilla Extract lover when it comes to being in my shakes.  But the others above were outstanding new recipes I tried and I will try to continue to try more recipes as they interest me and share what I’ve liked and disliked.

Leave a Reply

